Podcast Quickie: Some podcasts I have been listening to

I am always searching for good podcasts to listen to, especially technical ones.  So, I thought I would share the few that I am listening to on a regular basis (technical and non-technical).

Ruby Rogues: Even though I am a Java developer (and they have a rather negative opinion of Java), I have found this podcast quite good.  They talk a lot about Ruby and related technologies, but they very often talk about things that go broader, like testing in general, being a good developer, etc.  Highly recommend.

Skeptics’ Guide to the Universe: This is a general science-y podcast.  They talk about new things happening in science, about the “forgotten superheroes of science” and have a contest where they try to trick one another with fake science stories.  Fun to listen to.

Wait Wait… Don’t tell me: While I am not generally a fan of NPR (dry and boring) I really enjoy this show.  It is funny and informative.  Give it a listen.

If you have any podcasts that you would recommend, please feel free to leave them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

